Ah, yes. Sudoku. What was once hidden, is now in full view.

February was spent coordinating an incongruous on-line presence that had been neglected for far too long. I’ve spent hours behind the computer, instead of behind the canvas (woe is me), animating yet another version of myself that is neither spirit nor body, nor a mere contrivance of the mind, for it is substantial enough to permeate the interstices of human interaction. We occupy subliminal space on the internet, all of us linked by signals. And the more we integrate into such a dynamic form… the more we in fact expand and become vastly subconscious (a profound realization I stumbled upon as I advanced throughout the month).

What began as “My Sudoku Affair” has now become a life altering glimpse into the future of the Individual (not just me), who is already present, autonomous and self-sufficient, though we may not clearly see that aspect of ourselves just yet, because it is still something that we (the general populous) simply scoff at or speculate over. So, despite countless exchanges and debates about what the internet means, it still means nothing without active engagement. And yet, through active engagement… it can truly mean Freedom.

February started with a list (refer to “My Sudoku Affair” above), which organically grew and matured throughout the maintenance process. Generalized tasks, such as “1. Contact so-and-so”, progressed into “2. Create Proposal” and “3. Follow up with so-and-so, with quote for…”, which then evolved into a more direct (one step) approach of “Propose purchase of…” (getting right to the point when opening the conversation with each existing client, which proved more efficient). That list has expanded well beyond 140 tasks now (many completed, and many of which are in constant motion now). But what is equally significant is that the list has produced immediate fruit that had not been nurtured before though their seeds were always within reach. I secured 3 sales this month by contacting past clients directly (by email or by phone) and scheduled a fourth studio visit for next week. I also earned a client through referral, and surprisingly sold a piece through my new Facebook page within 48 hours of launching just last week, all of this the result of seeking what I could not see, by starting with what I could see (I know… it sounds much more complicated than it actually is in practice).

Needless to say, this February was a huge victory for me, the best February I’ve had in five years, and better than the entire 1st Quarters of each of the last four years, all thanks to taking the initiative and developing a Content Marketing campaign that includes my Blog, a new Facebook pagefacebook.com/artist.michaeltorres an updated Linkedin account, and concerted Email correspondence. But I will also be launching my Newsletter this week, which will unite all of the above as I prepare to update my Website. And so… I continue to emerge, not by blind leaps or by digging, but by expanding into other forms, and always without compromising the integrity of my work.

But enough about February… What about March?

I guess you’ll just have to read the Newsletter (coming soon).  🙂

~ Cheers!

