Whew!

The hard work is over… and already paying off. (Yee! Haa!) Five weeks of tedious prep has produced a successful opening day for my studio, as part of the West Austin Studio Tour. It was a slow start, and walk-in traffic was only sporadic, perhaps because of weather. However, the artwork was well received, and that enthusiasm translated into passionate new contacts, a possible commission, other prospects that I will have to explore later in the week, and actual sales (which allowed me to breathe a huge sigh of relief for the time, effort, and money invested in the event. I’m trying a different approach for day two, primarily mannequin placement (which you will see tomorrow) to drive traffic. But for now, enjoy the pics of my studio’s transformation over the last few days.

~ Cheers.

DSCN4364_EqDSCN4366_EqDSCN4363_Eq DSCN4399_Eq  DSCN4397_EqDSCN4403_EqDSCN4404_EqDSCN4407_Eq DSCN4408_Eq

